top of page
Search

W for Women


Last week I had the chance to meet Ms.Nayar. When I first saw her at the business symposium, she intrigued me. I wanted to learn more about her, and what she had to say. Therefore, I immediately reached out to her on Linkedin and via email. It was so exciting to get a response from her after a couple of days. Because I worked so hard to get an interview with her, I knew I had to do my best.


Walking into the relaxing cafe, the atmosphere calmed me down, and I took a seat down at the end of the hall. I was extremely nervous about talking to Ms.Nayar because I looked up to her, so when she came over to greet me, I awkwardly waved my hand instead of shaking hers. I immediately felt like I had ruined it, but Ms.Nayar made me feel humbled and comfortable once we started talking. Something that I found extremely interesting about Ms.Nayar, was her travels. If I had another chance to talk to her, I think that is what I would enjoy learning about the most. Additionally, the risks she took made me feel braver to also take more as well. One part of the interview that stuck out to me the most was when Ms. Nayar asked me what I would ask when someone asks about the questions I had. One answer that she suggested was:


Next time I see her, I plan to use this question because I think it both compliments the person I am talking to as well as shows off my own knowledge.


I am extremely looking forward to continuing working on my original work and starting my research speech.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page