top of page
Search

I have a mentor!

Last week I mainly worked on my Original Work because it is due on December 10th. I started working on my slides and editing the slides I had already completed. Certain parts of my pitch were extremely confusing and difficult to implement, so I developed my ideas while discussing them with my father. Additionally, last week was very exciting since I was finally able to confirm my mentor and send them the email. At first, it was very nerve-wracking to choose my mentor since every professional I had interviewed and met was extremely experienced and I had a great time talking to them. However, I was able to relate the most with Mr. Patry, so I decided to choose him as my mentor. Once we discussed possible meeting locations and dates, Mr.Patry and I were waiting to decide the date for our first mentor meeting. I am extremely excited because I would like to receive feedback regarding my original work, and learn more about Mr.Patry and his life as an entrepreneur. I also updated my digital portfolio, by adding all my blogs and assessments that I have completed in the past few weeks. I also plan to change the color scheme of my digital portfolio to a more green scheme, so it matches my company idea.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page