top of page
Search

Rising Action

Last week was very different from the past few weeks because I changed up my research assessment from being about articles to a different media: podcasts. I have always enjoyed listening to audiobooks and podcasts, so when one of the professionals I interviewed recommended a podcast, I knew I wanted to dive into it. Hence, I decided to make my research assessment more interesting by listening to the podcast, How I built this by Guy Raz. In the podcast, I was able to discover the story behind Airbnb. It was extremely interesting and enjoyable.

In addition to working on my podcasts, I also had the opportunity to understand more diverse fields and careers through the research presentations of my peers. It was very intriguing to learn more about fields I had never considered exploring such as anesthesiology or nutrition. In addition to learning more about the fields, I also had the opportunity to evaluate my peers for their strengths and weaknesses which allowed me to understand my own. Therefore, now I am able to improve my future presentations as well as my communication skills. I observed that I needed to work on my pacing.

One of the upcoming major events also includes the submission of my original work. Although I have been working on it for months. I was able to pick up my pace and start to actually work on it rather than just researching ideas.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page